|Social Network||Function name||How it works|
- Hide all stories from a person or page.
- Don’t show links from a selected source.
- Restrict a person from inviting to games or from seeing your page entirely.
- Turns off notifications from that person.
- Removes contact from circles; you won’t see their content and they won’t see yours.
- Silences a users tweets in your feed, but they can still see and interact with yours.
- Silences their tweets but also restricts them from viewing your tweets and interacting with them.
- Only applies to direct messages.
- User can’t follow you or see your photos.
- Remove someone’s updates from LinkedIn Pulse in your feed. Similar to a Twitter unfollow.
- Hide updates from people you are following or your connections, while remaining a connection to them.
- Remove someone as a connection and block them from re-connecting.
- Limit inbox
- Turn off revines
- Only accept messages from friends instead of everyone.
- Removes revines from a user in feed.
- Person is blocked from stream and seeing your content, except on popular tags.
- Removes updates from a single board (or many) from main stream.
- Person can’t see your pins and vice versa.
- Tumblr’s equivalent of blocking. Person can’t see your post or interact in most ways.
- Limit snaps to friends
- Snaps sent to phone are only from friends.
- Contact can’t send snaps to you or view your story.